468.8423Grandfather clause.—
(1)A person who performs mold assessment or mold remediation as defined in this part may qualify for licensure by the department as a mold assessor or mold remediator if the person submits his or her application to the department by March 1, 2011, whether postmarked or delivered by that date, and if the person:
(a)Is certified as a mold assessor or mold remediator by a state or national association that requires, for such certification, successful completion of a proctored examination on mold assessment or mold remediation, as applicable, and completes at least 60 hours of education on mold assessment or at least 30 hours of education on mold remediation, as applicable; or
(b)At the time of application, has at least 3 years of experience as a mold assessor or mold remediator. To establish the 3 years of experience, an applicant must submit at least 40 mold assessments or remediation invoices prepared by the applicant.

(2)The department may investigate the validity of a mold assessment or remediation invoice submitted under paragraph (1)(b) and, if the applicant submits a false assessment or invoice, may take disciplinary action against the applicant under s. 468.842(1)(e) or (g).
(3)An applicant may not qualify for licensure under this section if he or she has had a mold assessor or mold remediator license or a license in any related field revoked at any time or suspended within the previous 5 years or has been assessed a fine that exceeds $500 within the previous 5 years. For purposes of this subsection, a license in a related field includes, but is not limited to, licensure in real estate, construction, home inspection, building code administration or inspection, or indoor air quality.
(4)An applicant for licensure under this section must comply with the good moral character and insurance requirements of this part.

Florida Mold Law Next
Florida Mold Law First